Maine Women in the Arts - Meetings & Show Schedule

The MWA group usually meets the first Thursday of each month, alternating between a 9 AM meeting, and a 6 PM meeting. Location varies. If you would like to attend any of our meetings, please come along and join us. Everyone is welcome, whether you're a visitng artist, or you are interested in our program. After we discuss business and our upcoming shows, we often have a demonstration, a short lecture or a critique.


2018 Meeting Schedule
Meetings are usually the first Thursday of every month.

If you have any questions please email Pam at MWA.

Meeting dates subject to change. Please check your newsletter or facebook for updates.

 

Note new meeting hours!

 

Thurs., March 1, 6 PM - Member Meeting; Planning for 2018 shows and programs, Business Center, Mothers Wing, Graves Library
Thurs., April 5, 9 AM - Meeting and program, Christ Church, Kennebunk


Thursday Afternoon, May 3, 3 – 5PM
Duffy's Tavern & Grill, 4 Main St., Kennebunk
This informal meeting will provide ample time for new and seasoned members to socialize, enjoy a snack/dessert/beverage while the Exhibits team runs through the paperwork and procedures of our show set-up and check-out process. We expect to have our Square & tablet available, art and craft forms, receipts and example of compliant and non-compliant art and crafts. Have fun, get to know your fellow artist members, and get your questions answered!


Thurs., June 7, 9 AM - Meeting & program, Christ Church, Kennebunk
Thurs., July 5, 6 PM - Meeting & program, Christ Church, Kennebunk
Thurs., August 2, 9 AM - Meeting & program, Christ Church, Kennebunk
Thurs., September 6, ?? - Pot-luck dinner/ movie meeting TBA
Thurs., October 4, 9 AM - Meeting & program, Christ Church, Kennebunk
Thurs., November 1, 6 PM - Meeting, Christ Church, Kennebunk
Thurs., December 6, 9 AM - Meeting, Christ Church, Kennebunk


2018 Show Schedule


Summer Fine Art Show with Crafts

Friday, July 27 – Sunday, July 29
Masonic Lodge, Kennebunkport

Show hours:
Friday, 10 AM - 7 PM

with reception from 5-7 PM
Saturday, 10 AM - 6 PM
Sunday, 10 AM - 4 PM


Fall Fine Art Show - Big & Small

Friday, Sept. 28 – Sunday, Sept. 30

Masonic Lodge, Kennebunkport

Show hours:
Friday, 10 AM - 7 PM

with reception from 5-7 PM
Saturday, 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday, 10 AM - 4 PM


Prelude Fine Art Show with Crafts

Thursday, Nov. 29 – Sunday, Dec. 2

Masonic Lodge, Kennebunkport

Show hours:

Special early opening reception during Prelude:
Thursday night, 5 - 7 PM
Friday, 10 AM - 7 PM
Saturday, 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday, 10 AM - 4 PM


See DIRECTIONS page for more maps and directions

 

Handmade items by Kathy Angel Lee

 

Violets by Annaclette

 

Whale Vase by Kathleen Cantara

 

 

 

The MWA web site is designed and maintained by Aikman Design. Email Geraldine with any questions or comments.